Planning ahead

On a random spot, for a 2018 holiday, I thought to check out a ski resort for a short period. I was delighted to find the nearest ski resort to be 70min from Tokyo station.

I asked the kids if they would rather go Kidzania Tokyo or spend the time at a ski resort. Z pondered and commented, “What’s the point of going to a ski resort if we cannot ski?”

I was perplexed.

It turned out that Z thought there was only snow for skiing in Dec. With that correction, both kids still pondered really long. Only when I said we could take Shinkansen did both boys cheer and voted in favour of going to the ski resort.

I still could not quite figure which was the greater draw.

Leave a Reply

